Week 9

This week was the Pearltree week. I like the set up of the Pearltree and the ability to see more that a name. I am a visual person so I like to see pictures not just words. However just getting started with it I am not sure I like the ease of use better than Diigo. I have installed the pearl to the toolbar and cannot find it but it says it is installed so that is not handy. It could be user error, which I am no stranger to. I also tried to post my project to it and all I can view is the Edmodo homepage so that is not great either.  I am not sure that I would be able to use it for anything with my class but I can see it being used for older students. Maybe I can see it used as a way to get assignments and hand them in by connecting with the teacher’s Pearltree. Students could also use it for a research paper, as a place to tag their pages and write notes to keep all the information together.

I wish I had more time to work with all of the different technology we are exposed to but some just have to be put on the backburner. I don’t see a use for this right away so it is not going to take priority on my list of tech things to get working for my classroom. 

Leave a Reply

